Ten Year Award

This award recognizes participants who have attended the Tri-State Trek for ten years.

Top Individual Fundraisers

This award recognizes participants who raise $5,000 by June 1.

Top Team Fundraisers

The three teams who have raised the most money will be recognized as “Top Team Fundraisers” at the following year's event (top teams from the previous year will be awarded at the current Trek).

Starry Porter Outstanding Crew

Named in honor of Ric Starry and Kevin Porter, two of the most devoted and longest-participating 3-day crew members dedicated to ending ALS. This award recognizes volunteer crew members who go above and beyond, annually committing their time and energy to supporting the Tri-State Trek.
2021 Awardees
  • Jessica Giunta
  • Thomas Abdou
2022 Awardee
  • Bob Watkins
2023 Awardees
  • Kelly Salzberg
  • Beth Johnston

Forster Saling Spirit and Inspiration Awards

Named in honor of Bobby Forster and Steve Saling, two of the most positive and active members of the ALS community who have encouraged many friends and family members to team together and join the fight against ALS. This award recognizes participants who continually seek to grow and better the Tri-State Trek through building teams and fostering inter-team and participant unity to end ALS.
2021 Awardees
  • Jason Kinchen
  • Chris Curtin
2022 Awardees
  • Lindsay & Matt Watkins
  • Philip Gormley
2023 Awardees
  • Katie Bauer
  • Andrew Croan

20 Year Trek Redesign Special Award (2023)

2023 Awardees
  • Travis Reik – Legacy Award
  • Brittany Schwartz – Service & Dedication Award
  • Tsun Au Yeung – Service & Dedication Award